Linda's Blog


Demi Moore

Posted in Uncategorized by SlobberKisses on 26/11/2009
Tags: , , , , ,

Please examine the picture above. Does anything From this W Magazine cover seem wrong to you? Hopefully if you have any understanding of the female body you are struck by the size of Demi Moore’s hips.  They seem a great deal smaller than her shoulder width. This picture was posted on Twitter by Demi Moore herself.  She tweeted, “Here is the original image people my hips were not touched don’t let these people bullshit you! http://twitpic.com/q4v70″ Demi, Listen you are 47 and have given birth to 3 children. Count them 3! I don’t think the hips in this picture would allow for natural childbirth. Don’t professional photoshop people know to use it sparingly! Yes, Demi Moore seems to break all the rules about aging, but please don’t act like she hasn’t had any “upgrades.” This picture is just something that I will not believe. And I am not alone. Photographer Anthony Citrano has tweeted a little wager to Demi. “@mrskutcher I started this, so I’ll (try to) finish it: $5k to charity if that’s really the original.” He then explained a little more by releasing: “To reiterate, Demi is a beautiful woman who needs no help from retouching. This was never about her, nor about retouching – I have no problem with either. Further, I feel bad that Demi is on defense – she should not have to defend other people’s mistakes; W Magazine should be addressing this rather than her. Having said that, she did raise the stakes considerably yesterday by posting what she claims is the original unretouched shot, along with the accusation that “these people” (presumably Xeni and me) are “bullshitting.” Well, whether or not her hip was botched, I do not believe for a moment that the image Demi posted yesterday is the original shot. If she’s aware of that – and I expect she is – it’s irresponsible (and silly) of her to make that assertion. So, I’ll see her move and raise her $5,000: if the shot she posted yesterday is really the unretouched original, I will donate $5,000 to a charity of her choosing. Let’s see who’s “bullshitting”, shall we? Whaddya say, Demi? Are we on?” I seriously can’t wait to see exactly how this one plays out… and which charity will she pick.

One Response to 'Demi Moore'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Demi Moore'.

  1. Rick Hancock said,

    Anytime you want to start blogging again will be fine by me!


Leave a Reply

